Events

RSS

2014 The NGA Show

February 9th - 12th, 2014 • Las Vegas, NV

Past Event:

The NGA Show is the place “Where Independents Gather!" We welcome grocery industry executives, independent retailers and wholesalers, food manufacturers and service providers from around the world, sharing fresh ideas and innovative thinking to help strengthen the grocery industry and build profits.

The NGA Show offers attendees a total show experience! From world-renowned Keynote and General Session speakers to top-rated entertainment, the NGA Show is one of the premier events of the grocery industry. The NGA Show’s world class education component will focus on retailer-led sessions that help attendees raise the topline, control the expense line and improve the bottom line – all with the support of practicable, affordable technology. On the EXPO Floor, from store design to grocery checkout, The NGA Show offers trading partners the opportunity to network and build relationships within every phase of the grocery business.

Experience The Value of Face-to-Face Business Connections

  • Face-to-face interactions and meetings build relationships and trust.

  • Education and training are highly effective in a live setting. The number one reason retailers attend The NGA Show is the educational opportunities followed closely by learning and exploring new products and services on the EXPO floor.

  • Leverage your visibility by showcasing your products and services to a core audience of independent owners and operators.

  • In-person meetings provide the human connection that powers business and result in a more effective exchange of ideas.

Bob Woodward, famed Washington Post journalist, author, and Watergate scandal reporter, has been selected to kick off the 2014 Opening General Session, sponsored by Kraft. Called "possibly the best reporter of all time", Woodward has penned 17 best-selling books on top of his Pulitzer Prize-winning coverage of Watergate and the September 11, 2001 attacks. 

Double-platinum recording artists Thompson Square have been selected to perform at the Chairman's Dinner and Gala during the 2014 NGA Show! Thompson Square, country music's biggest breakout act of the last few years, is the performing duo of husband-and-wife Keifer and Shawna Thompson.

Location Details

Javascript is required to view this map.
The Mirage Hotel and Casino
3400 Las Vegas Blvd S.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109
United States

Discuss this Event 0

Post new comment
or to use your Supermarket News ID
Event Contact

If you have any questions regarding The NGA Show, please e-mail the appropriate person below or call NGA's main line at (703) 516-0700.

Air & Ground Transportation
Janessa Kamps, jkamps@nationalgrocers.org

Asparagus Club Golf Tournament /Silent Auction
Hannah Loy, hloy@nationalgrocers.org

Best Bagger Championships
Jennifer Brant, jbrant@nationalgrocers.org

EXPO Floor
Karen Voorhies, kvoorhies@nationalgrocers.org
Debbie Etter, detter@nationalgrocers.org

Grocers Awards Reception/Creative Choice
Michelle Cooper, mcooper@nationalgrocers.org

Group Programs
Karen Voorhies, kvoorhies@nationalgrocers.org

Media/Press
Lauren Hefner, lhefner@nationalgrocers.org

Membership
Matt Ott, mott@nationalgrocers.org

NGA Board of Directors
Janessa Kamps, jkamps@nationalgrocers.org

NGA Mobile App
Karen Voorhies, kvoorhies@nationalgrocers.org

Registration & Housing
Jennifer Brant, jbrant@nationalgrocers.org

Sponsorship
Karen Voorhies, kvoorhies@nationalgrocers.org

Education & Workshops
Aileen Munster, amunster@nationalgrocers.org

Women Grocers of America (WGA)
Kailee Tkacz, ktkacz@nationalgrocers.org

 

Upcoming Events
RSS
Penton Media Food Group and Related Sites

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×