PHOENIX -- Ed Hill, former president and chief executive officer of Abco Desert Markets here, has been inducted into the Arizona Food Industry Hall of Fame. e award to Paul Bennewitz, who retired as AFMA president in 1996. Other award winners included Ray Sprinkle, former president of the locally based division of Fleming, Dallas -- who subsequently became president of the wholesaler's Northeast division -- who was named Arizona supplier of the year; Geoff Stickler, president of Express ...

REGISTER TO VIEW THIS ARTICLE - Register for a Free Account

Why Register for FREE?

Salary Survey 2015

Registering for content on Supermarket News will give you INSTANT access to invaluable articles and media content that industry professionals rely on. You will have access to our special reports, feature articles, and industry analysis. It’s FREE, easy and quick.  What are you waiting for! In addition you will also receive complimentary access to the SN salary survey data tables.

Click here to read the FAQ page if you have any questions (opens in a new window)

Attention Paid Print Subscribers:  While you have already been granted free access to SN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes! Or visit your profile and add your print magazine account number and zip code.

Already registered? here.