WASHINGTON — Joe Hansen, the United Food and Commercial Workers president, has been elected chairman of Change to Win, a coalition of labor unions, CTW said Thursday. Hansen replaces Anna Burger, who previously announced she would retire as chair. Jimmy Hoffa Jr., president of Teamsters General, was elected secretary-treasurer, CTW added. Hansen in a statement said Change to Win would continue advocacy of public policy including labor law, food safety, health care pension and immigration ...

REGISTER TO VIEW THIS ARTICLE - Register for a Free Account

Why Register for FREE?

Salary Survey 2015

Registering for content on Supermarket News will give you INSTANT access to invaluable articles and media content that industry professionals rely on. You will have access to our special reports, feature articles, and industry analysis. It’s FREE, easy and quick.  What are you waiting for! In addition you will also receive complimentary access to the SN salary survey data tables.

Click here to read the FAQ page if you have any questions (opens in a new window)

Attention Paid Print Subscribers:  While you have already been granted free access to SN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes! Or visit your profile and add your print magazine account number and zip code.

Already registered? here.