CHICAGO — IGA USA here said it has selected three companies as retailers of the year, who will join two companies from overseas as IGA International Retailers of the Year.


Follow @SN_News for updates throughout the day.

The winners are Sheila Austin, Buehler's IGA, Darmstadt, Ind.; Charles Reichert, Southold IGA, Southold, N.Y.; and Kevin Young, Young's Payless IGA, Lockeford, Calif., who join Woody Foster, Foster's Food Fair IGA, Georgetown, Grand Cayman Islands, and Roger Drake, Golden Grove Foodland IGA, Golden Grove, South Australia, in Australia.

The winners will be formally honored at the IGA Global Rally in Las Vegas in February.

Suggested Categories More from Supermarketnews