Three highly regarded food retailing executives comprise the inaugural SN Hall of Fame, envisioned as an annual celebration of the leaders who have helped shape the industry. Charles C. Butt, chairman and chief executive officer, H.E. Butt Co.; Jim Sinegal, president and CEO, Costco Wholesale Corp.; and Robert Wegman, the late chairman of Wegmans Food Markets, have each made visionary contributions to their companies. Butt, for example, oversaw rapid growth that helped thwart an ...

REGISTER TO VIEW THIS ARTICLE - Register for a Free Account

Why Register for FREE?

Salary Survey 2015

Registering for content on Supermarket News will give you INSTANT access to invaluable articles and media content that industry professionals rely on. You will have access to our special reports, feature articles, and industry analysis. It’s FREE, easy and quick.  What are you waiting for! In addition you will also receive complimentary access to the SN salary survey data tables.

Click here to read the FAQ page if you have any questions (opens in a new window)

Attention Paid Print Subscribers:  While you have already been granted free access to SN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes! Or visit your profile and add your print magazine account number and zip code.

Already registered? here.