MINNEAPOLIS -- Target Corp. here said Gregg Steinhafel, president, has been appointed to the company's board of directors. The 12-member board has 10 independent directors and two executive officers -- Steinhafel and Bob Ulrich, chairman and chief executive officer. The company said Steinhafel will stand for election to a full three-year term at the company's annual meeting later this year. He has been with Target since 1979 and has served as president since 1999.

REGISTER TO VIEW THIS ARTICLE - Register for a Free Account

Why Register for FREE?

Salary Survey 2015

Registering for content on Supermarket News will give you INSTANT access to invaluable articles and media content that industry professionals rely on. You will have access to our special reports, feature articles, and industry analysis. It’s FREE, easy and quick.  What are you waiting for! In addition you will also receive complimentary access to the SN salary survey data tables.

Click here to read the FAQ page if you have any questions (opens in a new window)

Attention Paid Print Subscribers:  While you have already been granted free access to SN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes! Or visit your profile and add your print magazine account number and zip code.

Already registered? here.