Target Profile

Groceries—including shelf-stable items, dairy, frozen food, beverages, candy, snacks, deli, bakery, meat, produce and pet supplies—now account for 21% of Target’s revenues, up from 17% just two years ago.

The company’s massive rollout of p-Fresh remodels featuring a much broader food offering is boosting its traffic and making it an increasing threat to traditional grocery stores. The story will compare grocery pricing and assortment among Target, Wal-Mart and traditional grocers, and look at the categories where Target is gaining share.
It will also look at the company’s assortment and promotion of private brands, and its incorporation of grocery products into its lifestyle/price advertising messages.

Issue date: September 23-30  |  Ad Close: 9/16  |  Materials Due: 9/18

 
For advertising information please contact:

Jerry Rymont, Publisher
Jerry.rymont@penton.com
216-931-9720

Bill Dooley, Associate Publisher 
Northeast and Northern Mid-Atlantic Regions
Bill.dooley@penton.com
(774) 521-3344

Joy Kulick, Advertising Director 
Central and Midwest Regions
Joy.kulick@penton.com
(847) 726-1870

Stephanie Reid, Advertising Director 
Southeast Region
Stephanie.reid@penton.com
(770) 345-1597

Mike Hahn, Advertising Director 
Western Region
Mike.hahn@penton.com
(760) 420-4675

Courtney Woofter, Inside Sales
Courtney.woofter@penton.com
(216) 931-9577

Twitter Facebook Youtube Iphone APP RSS Feeds Google Plus
Penton Media Food Group and Related Sites

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×