PALM BEACH, Fla. — The National Association of Chain Drug Stores elected Gregory Wasson, president and chief executive officer of Walgreen, chairman of its board of directors Monday to succeed Robert Loeffler, chief administrative officer of H.E. Butt Grocery Co. In addition, Bob Narveson, president and CEO of Thrifty White Pharmacy, was elected vice chairman, and John Standley, president and CEO of Rite Aid Corp., treasurer. Five new board members were also elected: Anthony ...

REGISTER TO VIEW THIS ARTICLE - Register for a Free Account

Why Register for FREE?

Registering for content on Supermarket News will give you INSTANT access to invaluable articles and media content that industry professionals rely on. You will have access to our special reports, feature articles, and industry analysis. It’s FREE, easy and quick.  What are you waiting for! In addition you will also receive a complimentary copy of SN's salary survey sent to you by email.

Click here to read the FAQ page if you have any questions (opens in a new window)

Attention Paid Print Subscribers:  While you have already been granted free access to SN we ask that you register now. We promise it will only take a few minutes! Or visit your profile and add your print magazine account number and zip code.

Already registered? here.